Ron Carter & Art Farmer: Live at Sweet Basil - Concert Performance DVD

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
To all 50 US States
Our Low Price: $15.99
Found a lower price?

Frequently bought together:


From a performance at New York's Sweet Basil, this concert, recorded in 1990, features four jazz masters for a great set of music. Joining legendary bassist Ron Carter is Art Farmer (trumpet/flugelhorn), Cedar Walton (piano), and Billy Higgins (drums). Included among the songs are standards like "My Funny Valentine," as well as originals written for this show.

More than just the concert is included, though - you also get behind the scenes rehearsal footage, interviews, and more. This DVD concert video is also enhanced with 60 minutes of special bonus features, like:

  • Trivia and fun facts subtitles
  • Instant access to over 40 selections and 20 instrumental solos
  • Artist bios
  • A photo gallery
  • Bonus music of Art Farmer and Billy Higgins
  • Bonus video of Ron Carter
  • Multi-directional interactive menus

This DVD has a runtime of 2 hours, and features digitally mastered audio and video, with Dolby Digital Stereo audio tracks.

View AllClose